No new post today, folks. I’m just gonna make a small portfolio of images from my final days together with my high school classmates. The last days before graduation, and the start of our respective adult lives. I genuinely feel that most of us will be friends for life but boy am I gonna miss having them around every day of the week.

Even our mate Jenny, whom we bid farewell before her year-long trip to America last year, came back for us to bid her welcome home exactly one year later, closing a nice full circle. Likewise, some of our old teachers and even some of the people who have left the class at some point, returned on this one day to say their final goodbyes to the old gang. Basically, graduation day (“Studenten”, as we Swedes say) was like the series finale of a great show where all of the characters you thought where dead come back and you get “something in your eye”.

So, yeah, I’m just gonna post some images and videos for now. Bear with me, readers:

And yes, these are mostly cell phone photos. The bar is set.

And yes, these are mostly cell phone photos. The bar is set.

A game of Kubb is so much more fun when it's raining.

A game of Kubb is so much more fun when it’s raining.

Oh, and on the same night as Rain Kubb, we all got in our cars to go prank the teacher.

Oh, and on the same night as Rain Kubb, we all got in our cars to go prank the teacher.

The prank involved baloons, a fake parking ticket and a threatening letter that read "You'll never be rid of us"!

The prank involved balloons, a fake parking ticket and a threatening letter that read “You’ll never be rid of us”!

Even Jenny wanted in on our juvinile fun.

Even Jenny wanted in on our juvenile fun.

Brunch on the day of truck-decorating. (Did I mention Swedes dance around on the backs of trucks when they graduate?

Brunch on the day of truck-decorating. (Did I mention Swedes dance around on the backs of trucks when they graduate?

*pop*

*pop*

Bidding farewell to our great teacher (who quite enjoyed our prank, by the way)

Bidding farewell to our great teacher (who quite enjoyed our prank, by the way)

The Yoda plushie that has decorated my school bag for 3 years made a friend.

The Yoda plushie that has decorated my school bag for 3 years made a friend.

The staff put on quite the show during our fancy graduation lunch.

The staff put on quite the show during our fancy graduation lunch (video below).

Gotta love the resulotion on these.

Gotta love the resolution on these.

You thought I was kidding about the truck, huh?

You thought I was kidding about the truck, huh?

I think that’ll do. Again, sorry for making an overly personal post. If it’s any consolation, my review of Edge of Tomorrow is coming up later this week! Take care, folks! Thanks for everything, especially to those of you who helped give me the three greatest years of my life!

For now, I leave you with one video I created as a retrospective of everything me and my schoolmates have been through together, and one video that shows you the awesome shit our teachers put together for “Studenten”. I won’t soon forget any of this. Cheers, all!

