OBLIGATORY HATE MAIL #8


Ceceilia

September 25, 2013 at 5:55 am:

Seriously ? He is just a normal guy making a living doing what he loves. AND he makes people laugh by it too. Why do you have to be such a hater? Like I am not going to sit here and bash on you but grow the hell up and move on past jealousy and hatred. Leave the guy alone. What are you, still stuck in high school? There are 12 million people out there that look forward to his videos, and I can honestly say it’s nice to have a good laugh before bed but I guess you can’t make everyone like you. Maybe you should write about things that matter…. world hunger, child abuse, human trafficking, animal abuse, poaching, terrorism, korea, americas government, obama, health care, teen pregnancy and abortion rates, mass murders, the drug trade, human shields, child soldiers, nuclear threats, war, politics, religion….. There was just a few things to get you started 🙂

Here’s the deal, Ceceila: I only update this site when I have something to say about something. If I want to write about religion, I’ll do that. If I want to write about terrorism, I’ll do that. If I want to write about the pathetic attempts at comedy from one of YouTube’s unfunniest contributions to the world, I’ll do that as well. But if you still feel you’re somehow qualified to dictate what I should write about on a site where the aforementioned rule applies, I’m sure you won’t mind me giving you my two cents about this comment of yours.

If you’re gonna act as if jealousy would be enough of a reason for anyone to dislike an entertainer, disregarding other factors like unfunniness or unentertaining videos, or that his vast following automatically disqualifies me from critiquing his work, then you need to go back and try again before you post your comment. I’m gonna continue explaining to you fanboys and fangirls how stupid the “waaah you’re just jelly” rants make you look until you stop sending me bullshit mail like this. We’re gonna be here a while.

Another “constructive suggestion” while we’re at it: feel free to elucidate the signifcance of your accusation that I’m “stuck in high school”. I’m not sure why that’s a trait you need to exhibit in order to have the capacity to criticize someone in spite of them being popular.

______________________________________________

Jack Thrain

February 26, 2014 at 6:17 am:

Regardless of what you think of him or his videos I would definitely say that pewdiepie is a person who falls under the “People who genuinely possess skill, creativity and wit I’ll only ever dream of having.” category. Even if you don’t like his videos and think he’s cheesy he still has made several million dollars and has amassed more than 23 million subscribers. By doing what you ask? Playing video games. If you really think that he has no special skill set and that anybody can do that, why don’t you?

Explain how becoming famous by milking stupid shit whilst pandering to a demographic that primarily loves to WATCH stupid shit qualifies as proof that PewDiePie is a witty, creative and talented individual. I’ve talked about this before. PewDiePie’s young demographic is too impressionable for any special talent to be required in pandering to their under-evolved tastes.

It’s a fairly simple notion. I’d say wrapping your heads around it shouldn’t be THIS difficult, unless you’re in some serious state of denial and just don’t want to acknowledge it.

Also, one of the reasons I don’t do it myself is because I would immediately be shunned away and labeled a Pewdie copycat. That, and I respect myself too much to be aroused by the concept of becoming famous by shrieking insipid gibberish at misc. video games. Thanks but no thanks, Jack.

______________________________________________

Pichulover20

March 7, 2014 at 1:23 am:

Life’s too short to spend it hating on other people.

If you don’t like Pewdiepie. Fine. GET OVER IT. I don;t have a problem with you not liking Pewdiepie, any reasonable person wouldn’t have a problem with that.

It’s just like how atheists say, “I don;t believe in God.” To that, I say “Good for you.”
But then most atheists spend most of their time trying to shove their opinions and beliefs in other people faces, like they are not satisfied with their own decision.

So I don;t care whether you hate Pewdiepie or not. I’m just letting you know that you’re wasting your time constantly expressing your hate in angry blogs on the web.
Turn that energy into something productive or positive. You’ll find yourself being a happier more content person.

Thanks for the text, Pichulover. I gotta say, your parallel between my PewDiePie article and “extreme atheism” is an appropriate one because both tend to get blown out of proportion when it comes to their alleged extremism.

Much like how you guys consistently fail to realize that I don’t spend days on end watching PewDiePie videos whilst expressing more hate towards him but still accuse me of revolving my entire life around this ONE YouTube gamer, atheists don’t push forth their beliefs by waving around asinine placards or going door-to-door to preach messages in the name of their Dawkin’s Witnesses organization but are still accused of shoving it down people’s throats. Good call, PL.

More on that here if you’re interested (you’re not):

My theory as to why both of these happen is that you guys don’t like it when people try to explain WHY they think as they do and actually try to ARGUE their points, almost as if you’re threatened by the possibility that you’ll appear in the wrong just because you’re not interested in discussing it on the same level. Atheists are allowed to not believe in God, but aren’t allowed to explain why. I’m allowed to not like PewDiePie, but not to explain why I don’t. Apparently.

Also, it’s been a while since someone tactfully concluded that my constant hate towards everyone all the time [citation needed] is due to me being unhappy deep down. I’m almost a little bit nostalgic towards some of the mail I received last year.

______________________________________________

ILovePewds

February 20, 2014 at 7:46 pm:

You guys who hate pewds are rubbish people who don’t know what talent is. If you think pewds is like a girl then you suck, he has a girlfriend and I bet everyone likes him a lot more than the stupid, idiotic, jealous person who wrote this. You suck you stupid person and you have no life. Pewds is the best. If you think you writing stuff about how horrible he his (in your opinion) no real fan and people in the bro army will leave him to join you stupid and pathetic I hate pewds group. Pewds does a lot for people, he makes them laugh and makes them feel good when they’re whole world is falling apart. And one last thing he does not make videos for money, he makes them because if he stopped he knows that a lot of people would be upset. If you think he’s just doing it for money then you don’t know what being nice is. You suck he’s awesome. If people had to choose between pewds or you, they’d definitely choose pewds.

Again you suck he rocks.

“You guys who hate pewds are rubbish people who don’t know what talent is.”

Is that right? Enlighten us then, o sagacious genius, on what talent really is. Is it what one must possess in order to master the art of screaming for a bit while playing vaguely creepy video games? Is it the ability to shoddily ad-lib dialogue for the characters in Happy Wheels? We must know urgently.

“If you think pewds is like a girl then you suck, he has a girlfriend and I bet everyone likes him a lot more than the stupid, idiotic, jealous person who wrote this.”

Take a shot, everyone. It’s one of THOSE comebacks.

“You suck you stupid person and you have no life.”

Aww shucks, that ain’t swell at all. Golly gosh.

“Pewds is the best. If you think you writing stuff about how horrible he his (in your opinion) no real fan and people in the bro army will leave him to join you stupid and pathetic I hate pewds group.”

Oh for fuck’s sake. Me writing a post about why I don’t respond approvingly to the massive hype around this guy doesn’t qualify as direct proof that I’m in some way trying to tarnish his reputation. Even if you do change your mind about him, whether it’s thanks to my post or not, that is completely up to you. Me, I don’t give much of a shit.

Unless you write me hilariously stupid hate mail about it. Then I’ll give a minor shit, if only for the sake of my own amusement.

“Pewds does a lot for people, he makes them laugh and makes them feel good when they’re whole world is falling apart.”

Doesn’t mean he’s funny.

“And one last thing he does not make videos for money, he makes them because if he stopped he knows that a lot of people would be upset. If you think he’s just doing it for money then you don’t know what being nice is.”

Kinda like how I don’t know what talent is, I trust?

“You suck he’s awesome. If people had to choose between pewds or you, they’d definitely choose pewds. Again you suck he rocks.”

Class A smackdown. 10 points. Not since preschool have I been subjected to a burn of such scorching intensity.

I like this comment because it appears I struck a nerve with poor old ILovePewds when I initially responded to it back in February. It was only a matter of minutes before the very same sap came back with the following dish of cheese ‘n whine:

ILovePewds

February 20, 2014 at 8:45 pm:

Of course you don’t give a shit, that’s why you put “(The list is updated occasionally. I’ll stop when I run out of names to submit or when you morons finally fucking get it.)
And you really wanna know what talent is? Well it’s when you’re good at something, unlike you. And you do realise that it’s his job making videos so obviously he still wants the money but he also makes them cause it’s fun for him and other people to watch. Now stuff having a bloomin go at people who try to make him feel better whilst people like you continuously try to put him down and make him feel bad about himself.

Hey, well spotted, ILovePewds. I did indeed promise to occasionally update my list of people I actually envy in terms of talent. As chance would have it, I also pointed out that I will stop doing so when I run out of names to submit, but I probably don’t need to tell you this since you’ve evidently read that bit. Even so, you didn’t seem to consider that I’ve stopped giving a fuck about trying to prove to you dipshits that I can be jealous of someone without hating them and vice versa, thus ceasing to update the list. I know you think you got me, ILovePewds, but every time someone like you comes along to supposedly intimidate me and tell me off, I’m really just sitting there looking something like this:

"Fuck yes. Another one."

“Fuck yes. Another one.”

Oh and thanks for clarifying the definition of talent for us. It’s as simple as “being good at something”, something PewDiePie continuously proves himself to be by yelling at games and making sexual references. If you find this stuff funny, go ahead. Again, I can’t change your mind. I can only explain why my tastes aren’t aroused by inane YouTube “comedy”.

Also, you seem to think that me doing the latter is gonna completely wreck PewDiePie’s self-esteem. I have no idea why people seem to think that I – one nobody on the Internet – would have the ability to single-handedly hurt the feelings and reputation of YouTube’s most famous user, but at this point I almost think it’s kind of flattering.

And what’s this whole thing about you  suddenly acknowledging that he must care somewhat about the money he makes off of his vids because that’s how he makes a living? I thought he wasn’t doing this for money at all?? Please respond, ILovePewds … No? No more? Okay.

______________________________________________

M H

February 20, 2014 at 5:11 am:

Your opinion, bro.
But I honestly think no one cares about it. Just here to rant?

I take it that sending me over 400+ comments worth of whiny complaints is how this fandom demonstrates their indifference towards my opinion?

I think I don’t need to say much else. This should tell you everything you need to know about why I love my haters sometimes.


Good night and drive carefully!

