DOMA has fallen!

I know I’m a bit late to comment on this, but I’ll just go ahead and say it right now, two days later: I am intensely happy that DOMA, the Defense Of Marriage Act has now been vanquished, bringing us one step closer to a society that understands that there is nothing wrong or sinful about people of the same gender simply loving one another to the point where they wish to spend the rest of their lives together. We’re finally slightly closer to a world that bears relatively few similarities to the fucking dark ages.

Now, I know that the fall of DOMA doesn’t really have anything to do with the gays in my homeland, but I do have friends in America who are both homo- and bisexual, hence why I consider this to be very great news!

Oh, and just in case anyone out there still believes that gay marriage is an abomination that should remain illegal, I could literally go on for days about why thinking  that makes you a bigot, a moron and a bigoted moron on top of being a moronic bigot, but instead I’ll just do what Doug Walker recently did on his Facebook page and direct you to the following video:

I think that sums it up.

Dear US homosexuals, I am happy for your sake that this happened and do give your partners a hug from me!
Dear US homophobes, just do us all the favor of munching on a fucking Amanita muscaria, would ya?

Thanks for your time! Good day.

 

