So there I was, it was Thursday night, I eagerly awaited the new Fringe episode. Last week there was none, so now I really want to see it, I thought. But then, I read that the airing of the episode has been postponed another damn week! Why? Baseball, that’s why.

Something I never have understood and never will understand is why in the name of everything holy they need to do this. Not only American television, mind you; in Sweden we also have the problem that some channels have to cancel some of their intensely more entertaining programmes to make room for sports. And why? Don’t sports have their own channels? Aren’t there enough tediously boring TV channels dedicated to nothing but bloody sports for you?

If this week’s Fringe gets cancelled because of some other stupid sport, then I am going to lose all hope of ever getting nice things again.

