Just one thing: I saw Captain America yesterday, but I decided to wait with writing a review until I was done with this fun post. I hope you don’t mind.

My Moment

(Feel free to follow along by listening to the actual song, if thine ears can endure.)

Ohh oh, ohh oh

Weren’t you the one who said
That I would be nothing?

I did not say that, no, though I am sure some of your friends were kind and honest enough to inform you that when you sang “Friday” to them.

Well I’m about to prove you wrong
I’m not the only one who believes
In something

Indeed. Lots of people believe in something. Some in aliens, some in ghosts, some in God – some even believe that being famous for being hated is something to be proud of.

My one wish is about to come true
I’m not stopping for you

Isn’t “Friday”, like, the most disliked video on YouTube right now? You sure your greatest wish came true?

No matter what’cha do
I’ll just keep on dreaming

I’m not sure if you knew what the term “keep on dreaming” meant when writing this song, but yes, you should just keep on dreaming ’cause the haters won’t vanish, I am afraid..

My head up in the clouds
When nobody’s around to see

Lovely, now get your head OUT of the clouds and realize that you don’t have genuine fans.

This is my moment!
My moment
It’s my time
Fly’n high
Lime light
Feels like my moment
My moment
I’ve waited for so long
But now everybody knows
This is my moment
My moment

It is your moment, indeed. Because after all, you’ll hopefully be forgotten ’round next year.

You knew it all along
I was afraid of you

I knew “Friday” woud flop and you were afraid of the truth. This is precisely correct.

I thought I couldn’t be myself
You tried to be my friend
But I wouldn’t let you

Real friends are honest and tell you that the music business is out of limits for someone with no musical talent. I can see what you mean by “wouldn’t let you”. You wouldn’t LET any friend who heard your song explain to you that – and I’m quoting Phelous from Suburban Knights here – this is gonna suck. You must learn to listen to your friends, buddy.

Remember what’cha said?
‘Don’t miss out on your chance
You life is in your hands

Oh yes, who wouldn’t want to miss a chance to get to out-suck Justin Bieber’s “Baby”?

So take it just as far as you can
But trusting in yourself
Forget everyone else
Believe

Yes, Rebecca; forget everyone else, because everyone else is stupid! Only you know if your musical career will work out or not, after all! Only you!

This is my moment!
My moment
It’s my time
Fly’n high
Lime light
Feels like my moment
My moment
I’ve waited for so long
But now everybody knows
This is my moment
My moment

How does that quote by Andy Warhol go? In the future, everyone will be world-famous for 15 minutes. By God was he right!

Haters said I’ll see ya later
Can’t talk to you right now
I’m getting my paper

Wait, what?

Then I’m doing big things
Things you never dreamed of

Okay?

I hope you are happy
Cause I’m bout to blow up (blow up)

…..WHAT?!

This is my moment!
My moment
It’s my time
Fly’n high
Lime light
Feels like my moment
My moment
I’ve waited for so long
But now everybody knows
This is my moment
My moment

Believe me, Blackey. It is one moment too many.

Jokes aside: I am glad Rebecca Black has re-gained her self confidence and that she has support from loving friends and all that. I actually wish her well, though I do not wish for more songs. But hey – this one is vastly better than “Friday” so she might actually make something good enough to give her a genuine fanbase soon.

Again, the review IS coming, but first I need to chill and watch some X-Files, okay? Okay. Bye!

